@zeitschlag in short

@zeitschlag in short

Sorry, Strava

Until a few weeks ago, I used Strava to track my cycling and running. Seeing how far and how much I’ve ran really motivates me. Yeah, those ads for the Strava Subscription started getting on my nerves, but you know, giving kudos to friends and seeing some basic stats like the comparison among weeks made it worth nevertheless. Until a few weeks ago.

I imagine, that the investors told Strava to earn some more money, so they hired some growth hackers and then everything turned to shit. Those stats for example, how far I ran the past week? They’re gone. I gotta pay for them now. Like monthly. That’s a pitty, because to me, who runs once or twice a week, those stats are not worth more than like a buck or two.

Paying 60 bucks per year or 15 per month is way over the amount I’m willing to pay, so: Sorry Strava, I moved on and started using Activity with my Apple watch. There might be a small iOS-app incoming.