@zeitschlag in short

@zeitschlag in short

Going for a walk

Since more than 180 days in a row, I‘ve done 10.000 steps daily.

I use Pedometer++ by _davidsmith to count them and this 180 days streak is now pretty important to me, I don‘t want to break it. What I really like about this app is that it allows occasional cheating days: After six days in a row, you‘re allowed to not have those 10.000 steps for one day without ruining your streak.

Especially as I‘m working from home, this app has been even more important during the pandemic, as it makes me leave my flat at least once per day. Sometimes I still have to do some steps before going to bed, but this doesn‘t bother me at all. Doing so is easier than letting the streak break.

Going outside for a walk or a run nearly always brightens my day. I guess, this has become some kind of a habbit now.